…have nothing to do with the content of this post. Still, they should be acknowledged as worthy contributors to the well-being of humans.

The true impetus for today’s effort is the ails of the elderly. My experience with grandmothers shows that their favorite topic of discussion is their failing health and miserable loneliness. I have boundless respect for the aged and take great pleasure in listening to tales of their youth. Indeed, the historical anecodotes of the elderly are a precious window into times past. Though what tends to muddle their narration are depressing laments about the present.

I’ve now spun myself into a shallow hole. A second after laying out my theme that all old people do is gripe about their lives, all I’ve done is complain about their complaining. I should’ve stuck to examining the merits of bananas and kneecaps.

