Though I sport no facts in support of this, I will on the record claim that most personal blogs die a fairly quick death. Just scroll through random WordPress efforts. The right-pointing arrow at the top of your screen suggests itself as the window to an exploration of the wondrous world of the written word. Alas, most of what you encounter are blogs began in earnest 17 months ago with a rapid succession of entries, slowing to a weekly, then monthly, then non-existent frequency of posts. When most blogs beckon to you from June 2007, your urge to tune in tomorrow deflates, somewhat.

My point? No point. Just a feeble attempt to keep the DCO blog current. It’s not quite yet a desperate attempt. Give me a few more flips of the calendar page and I’ll be right there with the others.

